© Cornish Mexican Cultural Society

Building on Cornwall's International Heritage

The Cornish Mexican Cultural Society

Sociedad Cultural Cornish Mexicana

Football in Mexico

The first International football team in Mexico 1901:

Charles Dawe, John Dawe, James Bennetts, John Bennetts, William Blamey, Richard Sobey, William Bragg, William Thomas, Percy Bunt, Lionel Bunt, Albert Pangelly and William Pengelly

International Football in

Mexico  1902

Winner’s medal

awarded to J.M. Rule a

miner from Camborne